2009 Distinguished Animal Sciences Alumni Awards

The Department of Animal Sciences recognized six individuals for their work and involvement in the animal science industry. The six recipients recognized this year have demonstrated excellence in industry, academia, governmental service or other endeavors as exemplified by leadership, community service and professional accomplishments. The awards ceremony and reception took place on November 13, 2009.

Billy R. Baumgardt, Lifetime Career Award
Billy (Bill) R. Baumgardt
BS '55, MS '56
Lifetime Career
Lawrence D. Muller, Lifetime Career Award
Lawrence D. Muller
PhD '69
Lifetime Career
Patricia L. Houghton, Mid-Career Award
Patricia (Patsy) L. Houghton
PhD '86
Kirk C. Klasing, Mid-Career Award
Kirk C. Klasing
MS '79
Bradley V. Lawrence, Early Career Award
Bradley V. Lawrence
MS '94, PhD '97
Early Career
Matthew E. Wilson, Early Career Award
Matthew E. Wilson
BS '94
Early Career

Photos from the awards ceremony and reception

Click on the photo to see a larger image

Return to ANSC Alumni page

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email anscweb@purdue.edu.